The winners of the 2nd Asian Film Awards, presented on March 17 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (some pictures on next post)…

Best picture
Secret Sunshine (South Korea)

Best director
Lee Chang-dong (Secret Sunshine; South Korea)

Best actor
Tony Leung (Lust, Caution; Taiwan / China/ USA)

Best actress
Jeon Do-yeon (Secret Sunshine; South Korea)

Best supporting actor
Sun Honglei (Mongol; Mongolia / Kazakhstan / Germany / Russia)

Best supporting actress
Joan Chen (The Sun also Rises; China / Hong Kong)

Best screenwriter
Au Kin Yee & Wai Ka Fai (The Mad Detective; Hong Kong)

Best cinematographer
Liao Pen-jung (Help Me Eros; Taiwan)

Best production designer
Cao Jiuping & Zhang Jian Qun (The Sun also Rises; China / Hong Kong)

Best composer
Vishal Dadlani & Shekhar Ravjiani (Om Shanti Om; India)

Best editor
David Richardson (Eye in the Sky; Hong Kong)

Best visual effects
Ng Yuen Fai (The Warlords; China / Hong Kong)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Yoji Yamada (Japan)

The Edward Yang New Talent Award
Yuya Ishii (Japan)



RSS and Newsletter

RSS and XML feed
Enter your email address for updates