Blue Dragon Awards 2008 – red carpet (3)

A few more red carpet pics from the 29th Blue Dragon Film Awards which were presented on November 20 at KBS Hall in Seoul… [image from Newsen]

Kim Ha-neul and Kang Ji-hwan

Korean actress Kim Ha-neul and actor Kang Ji-hwan at Blue Dragon Film Awards 2008 in Seoul

[Read more…]

Blue Dragon Awards 2008 winners

“Forever the Moment” won the best movie award at the 29th Korean Blue Dragon Film Awards, presented on November 20 at KBS Hall in Seoul. The best actor and actress awards are won by Kim Yoon-seok and Son Ye-jin respectively.

Korean stars Kim Yoon-seok and Son Ye-jin, best actor and actress at Blue Dragon Awards 2008
Best actor Kim Yoon-seok and best actress Son Ye-jin (Image from Newsis)

The winners [via Hanfever]

Best movie – Forever the Moment
Best director – Kim Ji-woon (The Good, The Bad and The Weird)
Best leading actor – Kim Yoon-seok (The Chaser)
Best leading actress – Son Ye-jin (My Wife Got Married)

Best supporting actor – Park Hee-soon (Seven Days)
Best supporting actress – Kim Ji-young (Forever the Moment)
Best newcomer (actor) – So Ji-sub & Kang Ji-hwan (Movie is Movie)
Best newcomer (actress) – Han Ye-seul (Miss Gold Digger)

Most popular actors – Sol Kyung-gu & Jung Woo-sung
Most popular actresses – Kim Ha-neul & Son Ye-jin
Best on-screen couple – Son Ye-jin & Kim Joo-hyuk (My Wife Got Married)

Check out some red carpet pictures… 1 ll 2 ll 3

The Chaser (2008) movie review

“The Chaser” (추격자; Chugyeogja) is a Korean movie which won multiple awards at the Daejong Film Festival in 2008. I watched the movie shortly after the film fest, and I think their wins are quite justified… it’s simply a great movie.

Korean movie The Chaser

[Read more…]

Daejong Film Festival 2008 red carpet photos & winners

Red carpet pictures and list of major winners from the 45th Daejong Film Festival (aka the Grand Bell Awards) in Korea, images by Newsen. Featured celebrities in this photoset include Choi Gi-hwan, Kim Ah-joong, Kim Yun-jin, Im Su-jung, Shin Ae, Go Ara, Han Yeh-seul, Jang Geun-seuk and Han Chae-young.

Emcee Choi Gi-hwan and Kim Ah-joong
Choi Gi-hwan and Kim Ah-joong Daejong Film Festival 2008

[Read more…]