T-ara Group Profile

T-ara (티아라, pronounced as Tiara) is a popular South Korean female pop group, with hit songs like Roly Poly, Crazy Because of You, Bo Beep Bo Beep and TTL etc.

The seven members of T-ara are Boram, Qri, Soyeon, Eunjung, Hyomin, Jiyeon and Hwayoung. Check out T-ara member profiles for more personal details.

T-ara released their first song, Good Person, in April 2009. The group was reshuffled before making their official debut in July with single Lies, which wasn’t well received. The girls made their redemption with TTL (Time to Love) in September – a special collaboration with boyband Supernova which became a huge hit.

T-ara followed up with their Absolute First Album in December, which includes the highly popular Bo Peep Bo Peep. A repackaged album, Breaking Heart, was released in February 2010, with new song Crazy Because of You a chart topper as well. The girls released their first mini-album, Temptastic (YaYaYa the main track), in December with moderate success. A new member, Hwayoung, was also officially introduced.

T-ara made their 2011 comeback in June with another mini-album, John Travolta Wannabe (Roly Poly the main track), which did very well. They also made their official Japanese debut in September with a remake of Bo Beep Bo Beep which topped the authoritative Oricon sales chart on its first week of release.

T-ara released their third Korean mini-album, Black Eyes (Cry Cry), in November 2011. A repackaged EP, Funky Town, was released in January 2012, with its main track Lovey Dovey a huge hit.

Check out T-ara member profiles for more individual details of each member. Visit our T-ara blog for more T-ara news, pictures and videos.

Related links – Official | Korean | Fanblog | T-ara Korean