Baeksang Arts Awards archives - Red carpet and winners of Korea's Baeksang Awards

Baeksang Arts Awards 2011 red carpet

The 47th Korean Baeksang Arts Awards were presented on May 26 at Kyunghee University in Seoul. Actors Lee Byung-hun and Hyun Bin won the Daesang (grand prize) in movie and drama categories respectively.

Check out the red carpet photos by Newsen [Kr], including Ryu Shi-won, Kim Ah-jong, Taecyeon, Suzy, JYP, Hong Soo-ah, Park Shin-hye, Park Ha-sun, Park Yoo-chun, Yoo In-na, Park Min-young, Ko Hyun-jung, Lee Byung-hun, Hwang Jung-eum, Han Hyo-joo, Seo Young-hee, Jung Yong-hwa, Lee Si-young and Tang Wei.

Ryu Shi-won & Kim Ah-joong (emcees)
Ryu Shi-won Kim Ah-joong Baeksang Awards 2011

[Read more…]

Baeksang Arts Awards 2010 Winners

Director Yun Je-gyun and actress Ko Hyun-jung were awarded the Daesang grand prize at the 46th Korean Baeksang Arts Awards on March 27, 2010. Yun was honoured for directing movie Haeundae, while Ko for her role in drama Queen Seon Duk. Image by Isplus [Kr]. Check the red carpet pictures here.

Yun Je-gyun and Ko Hyun-jung 2010 Baeksang Arts Awards

[Read more…]

Baeksang Arts Awards 2010 red carpet

Red carpet photos from the 46th Korean Baeksang Arts Awards which was presented on March 26, 2010, in Seoul. I would have found my way there if I had learned about the event a bit earlier; too bad I only realised about that when it’s showing live on TV. Images from Newsen [Kr]. Winners here.

Lee Min-ho
Lee Min-ho at 2010 Baeksang Awards in Seoul

[Read more…]

Baeksang Arts Awards 2009 red carpet

Red carpet gala at the 45th Baeksang Arts Awards in Seoul on February 27. Check previous post for list of winners. Image from Newsen [Kr].

Best actress (TV) Moon Geun-young…
Moon Geun-young at Baeksang Arts Awards 2009 in Seoul

[Read more…]

Baeksang Arts Awards 2009 Winners

The 45th Baeksang Arts Awards, one of Korea’s biggest entertainment awards, were presented at Seoul Olympic Park on February 27, 2009.

Veterans Kang Woo-suk and Kim Hye-ja won the Daesang grand prize; Joo Jin-mo and Son Ye-jin the best actors for the movie category; while Kim Myung-min and Moon Geun-young winners in the TV category. Image from Isplus [Kr]

Kim Myung-min, Moon Geun-young, Son Ye-jin and Joo Jin-mo…
Korean Baeksang Arts Awards 2009 winners

[Read more…]