KARA quartet to terminate contract with DSP Media

Four out of the five members of popular Korean girl group KARA – i.e. Han Seung-yeon, Nicole Jung, Koo Hara and Kang Ji-young – have filed a lawsuit against DSP Media in order to terminate their exclusive contract with the talent management company, stating that they have lost mutual trust with the agency.

Korean girl group KARA

According to a press release issued on Wednesday, it’s said that the girls have “suffered inexplicable psychological pain” and “severe frustration” after being forced to carry out activities they did not want to and were insulted in character.

[Read more…]